Gone, Going, Gone: #Conservative Hitch Hiker’s Guide for Next Two Weeks!

I’m going to be gone on vacation for the next two weeks with limited internet connection. I feel bad about leaving everyone hanging on what is going on for the next two weeks, so I’m going to give as much help as I can.

HAPPENINGS IN CONGRESS:

I’ve been scoring votes without releasing key vote alerts recently. And I reserve the right to score any votes that occur that deal with issues of fiscal responsibility, liberty, and the Constitution.

The House of Representatives will meet on July 8-11 and July 14-17.
The U.S. Senate will meet on July 7-11 and July 14-18.

Both chambers are expected to work on Appropriations bills. Possible consideration of legislation dealing with the Export-Import Bank (which LLPH strongly opposes and will score as a 10-pointer) as well as dealing with the Highway Trust Fund (which needs major reforms before renewal). Expect a lot of spending cuts and liberty issues to be dealt with.

We expect the House will likely work on either the Energy or the Agriculture Appropriations. A lot of opportunity to cut spending!

Here are some sites to watch their key votes (if they’re scoring it, I’m likely scoring it as well):
Freedomworks
Club for Growth
National Taxpayers Union
Campaign for Liberty
Generation Opportunity

Follow me on Twitter: @SpoaSteph (I’ll try to tweet out some).

ELECTIONS:

July 15, 2014:

AL-06: GARY PALMER
NC-06: MARK WALKER

Also, we need to be helping out the Georgia candidates who will be up for runoffs on July 22, 2014:

GA-SEN: JACK KINGSTON
GA-01: BOB JOHNSON
GA 10: JODY HICE
GA 11: BARRY LOUDERMILK

A few additional websites:
Liberty Conservatives
The Hill
Roll Call

Remember to follow me on Twitter (I’ll try to get out updates).

This should help you for the next few weeks. I’ll be back soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

