LLPH Vote Review: The Cybersecurity Enhancement Act of 2013

Here they go again. This week that we are reporting about will be known as “The Week the House Tried to Take Over the Internet”.

This bill would reauthorize big government programs to the tune of more than $100 million in grants. LLPH Ally Rep. Justin Amash explained:

The bill reauthorizes numerous targeted grant programs from the National Science Foundation that expired in 2007. The government should not use its power (and your tax dollars) to manipulate the number of undergraduate and master’s degrees in particular fields. The market is far better at determining the needs of society.

Why does government always want to pick the winners and losers everywhere (and now even in the internet)? And more importantly, why did ONLY 16 Republicans oppose this big government bill?



The 16 Representatives Who Said No: Rep. Paul Gosar (R-AZ 4), Ted Yoho (R-FL 3), Paul Broun (R-GA 10), Tom Graves (R-GA 14), Raul Labrador (R-ID 1), Tim Huelskamp (R-KS 1), Thomas Massie (R-KY 4), Justin Amash (R-MI 3), Kerry Bentivolio (R-MI 11), Walter Jones (R-NC 3), Jim Bridenstine (R-OK 1), Jeff Duncan (R-SC 4), John Duncan Jr. (R-TN 2), Steve Stockman (R-TX 36), Morgan Griffith (R-VA 9), and Jim Sensenbrenner (R-WI 5).

I keep asking this question: Why is a REPUBLICAN House of Representatives debating big government legislations like this one? Answer: Because the GOP House has RINOs in leadership who need to be defeated and replaced with leaders like those listed above. 

Here’s the roll call vote for this one:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s