Ron DeSantis for Florida Congressional District 6

Ron DeSantis is a man of honor and integrity. It is LLPH Second Revolution’s pleasure to announce our support for Mr. DeSantis today.

Having served in Iraq and in the navy reserve, Ron DeSantis understands that service in Washington means members of congress should serve the people, not the other way around.

A strong Conservative, he strongly supports a ban on earmarks, repeal Obamacare, dissolve the Highway Transit program, end the Department of Education and No Child Left Behind, repeal Dodd-Frank and Sarbanes-Oxly, abolish the Deparment of Energy, and end pensions/special perks for members of congress.

He has been endorsed by FreedomWorks, Club for Growth, Madison Project, and conservative leaders like Erick Erickson, Senator Mike Lee (R-Utah), He sees as his inspirations GOP Texas Senate Nominee Ted Cruz, Senator Marco Rubio (R-FL), Rep. Tom Graves (R-GA 9)…one of my FAVORITE REPRESENTATIVE!

I could go on and on about how much I support Ron DeSantis…but most of you would probably get bored after a while. So I will close my endorsement of Ron DeSantis with a quote from Phyllis Schlafly of Eagle Forum:

“Ron DeSantis is a Reagan conservative who will stand for limited government principles and traditional values.  Ron represents a new generation of conservative leadership – he is pro-life, strong on marriage issues and is committed to bold reforms. He will be a leader in Congress and will be an articulate defender of the Constitution.”

Let’s get him to victory on August 14, 2012! This is a safe Republican district that deserves a conservative representative. It voted for McCain 53-45%.

Visit Ron DeSantis’ website here: http://voteron2012.com/

This entry was posted in Freedom Candidates. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ron DeSantis for Florida Congressional District 6

  1. Dan Hoffman says:

    As a District 6 GOP voter, Mr. DeSantis makes me a bit nervous. There is no record or actual work experience to allow me to judge if he will do – or can do – as he says. Also, I am a bit uneasy when candidates use the Nation’s uniform to promote themselves. Other candidates served and, while it is in their bios, they are not to using images of themselves in uniform to gain votes. I don’t know, it seems to fly in the face of the idea of “service” and creates a level of mistrust in me that I would be happy for someone to dispel. Most vets tend not to want to promote their service because we always know someone else paid a much dearer prices and it cheapens the service.

    God bless, Dan Hoffman

    • spoasteph97 says:

      Mr. Hoffman,

      Thank you for leaving a comment. I want to let you know that Mr. DeSantis is a man of deep honor and integrity. He means no harm by putting himself in a military uniform on his website. Many candidates do it to either:

      1) Show that he will fight for his fellow veterans because he understands what they are going through.
      2) Show that he understands that public service is serving the people, not himself. That is why he has sworn not to take a congressional pension and will support term limits: http://www.newsmax.com/US/DeSantis-Congress-pensions-term-limits/2012/04/17/id/436153

      I have sent Mr. DeSantis an e-mail with your concerns. I hope you will take another look at Ron DeSantis.

      All the best, Spoa

  2. Dan Hoffman says:

    I appreciate your kind response. I have spent quite a bit of time trying to learn about his actual accomplishments and I cannot find anything – not even in my exchanges with his supporters.

    Regarding the uniform, I find it unsettling when politicans make too much of their service. Tell me exactly what you did in the service that would allow me to judge your ablity to take on the responsibility of representing your fellow citizens but please don’t pose in the uniform as a way to garner votes. When I got my first job after getting out of the Navy, I asked my boss if she hired me becasue I was a veteran. She said no. She hired me because I was able to explain how my successes in the service would make me a good hire.
    Thank you again for your courteous gesture. Your willingness to support the candidate of your choice is admirable.

    God bless, Dan Hoffman

  3. Steven Olson says:

    I really like your writing style, great information, thankyou for posting : D.

Leave a Reply

